Paisley :)

July 19, 2017

Hey friends and family!

Sorry for no email last week, I was busy all day. 2 Saturdays ago I got my moves call and my days in Dublin are done! I was very sad to leave. But I am now in Paisley, Scotland! My companion is Elder Wayment from Henefer, Utah. Ever heard of it? Neither has anyone else hahaha. Elder Wayment is very humble and diligent and I have a lot to learn from him. Paisley is the biggest town in Scotland and is right next to Glasgow. Our zone covers most of the west coast of Scotland 🙂
We had to do a lot of transfer stuff during the week and drive a lot of missionaries around. We had a really good conference in Edinburgh on Thursday with all of the zone leaders in the mission. The ward here in Paisley is great! We set up more dinner appointments for this week than I have set up in any other week during my mission 🙂
We are teaching some really cool people like Sarah. Sarah has met with missionaries for a while and has a strong desire to be baptized. She just has to overcome some things in her life and she will be able to get dunked 🙂
Mosiah 28:3 Now they were desirous that salvation should be declared to every creature, for they could not bear that any human soul should perish; yea, even the very thoughts that any soul should endure endless torment did cause them to quake and tremble. President Donaldson shared this scripture with us on Thursday and said that this is how we should feel as missionaries. I think this is how we should feel as members! Share the gospel with a friend this week 🙂
I love you all!
Elder Swenson


Scottish Prase of the Week: It wis hoachin’ = It was busy

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com
Scotland/Ireland Mission
Elder Paul Swenson
51 Spylaw Road
Edinburgh
EH10 5BP
Scotland
Leave a Reply

