Happy Mother’s Day!

May 15, 2017

Happy Real Mother’s Day instead of that fake UK one! Hahaha

Skyping home was great! The fam is doing good 🙂
This week was sure an interesting one! Some elders apartment burned down so that was cool. Lost basically everything besides a camera and one set of scriptures. But they did recover their soggy passports from the remnants of the fire! My birthday was on Tuesday and it was great! We went out to a place called Star Pizza with almost the whole zone and we ate it in a park because the sun was out 🙂 I was on exchange all day with my bud Elder Parkinson from my MTC group. It was super good to catch up. We have taught some really cool people this week. Sesu is an African girl that is studying here to be a doctor. She has strong faith in Jesus Christ and has been coming to church with us and is progressing towards baptism this month 🙂
I gave a talk yesterday on receiving answers to prayer.
Alma 5:45-47 And this is not all. Do ye not suppose that I know of these things myself? Behold, I testify unto you that I do know that these things whereof I have spoken are true. And how do ye suppose that I know of their surety? 46 Behold, I say unto you they are made known unto me by the Holy Spirit of God. Behold, I have fasted and prayed many days that I might know these things of myself. And now I do know of myself that they are true; for the Lord God hath made them manifest unto me by his Holy Spirit; and this is the spirit of revelation which is in me. 47 And moreover, I say unto you that it has thus been revealed unto me, that the words which have been spoken by our fathers are true, even so according to the spirit of prophecy which is in me, which is also by the manifestation of the Spirit of God. 
We can know truth by praying! Because God is the author of all truth, and he loves us, he will answer our questions if we ask them in prayer. I have prayed more on my mission than any other time in my life and it makes a huge difference.
I love you all! Have a great week!
Elder Swenson
Irish Word of the Week: Tine=Fire
elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

 
Elder Paul Swenson
72 Tolka Vale
Finglas Rd
Finglas South
Dublin 11
Republic of Ireland
Zone picnic
Zone pizza party
enhance
Leave a Reply

