Well, That was Quick!

April 24, 2017

Hey all!

This week has been great! Elder Dunn is from Hemet, California and he is an absolute stud. He is very motivated and a hard worker. We have done a lot of work in the city of Falkirk! Mark Glasgow, an 8 year old boy, got baptized on Saturday. It was beautiful. The missionaries have been working with his less-active parents, and Mark showed desire to be baptized. The parents now come to church on a regular basis and Mark is a member of the church. We taught an amazing Hungarian girl named Nina, who accepted baptism on the 13th of May!
This morning though, I got another call from President Donaldson and I am getting E-moved (emergency) to be a Zone Leader in Dublin! I am kinda freaking out, but President said he needs me. So my experience as a district leader was short lived, and I am sad to leave Elder Dunn. My companion will be Elder McCappin. I love him. He is from Australia and we were in the same district at the very beginning of my mission. This is his last transfer and I am glad we have a chance to serve together before he goes home. I am very nervous, but I know that the Lords ways are higher than our ways. I will continue to keep you all updated on my adventures over here across the pond!
3 Nephi 5:13 Behold, I am a disciple of Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I have been called of him to declare his word among his people, that they might have everlasting life.
 
I love you all and have a great week!
Elder Swenson
Scottish Word of the Week: Yonks=A Long Time

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

 
Elder Paul Swenson
51 Spylaw Road
Edinburgh
EH10 5BP
Scotland
Leave a Reply

