Gift of the Gab

February 22, 2016
I kissed the Blarney Stone today! If you kiss the Blarney Stone at Blarney Castle, you get the Gift of the Gab (eloquent speech). So if you could hear me talk, I would be extremely convincing. It was great to cross that off of my bucket list.

I had a great week this week! A lot better than last week 🙂 We taught a 21 year old girl named Ann this week and she is so solid! We had an amazing first lesson with her and she recognized the Spirit and committed to baptism. Everything in her life has been pointing to the church. BUT her phone has been going to voicemail the past couple days and she didn’t come to church like she said she would 😦 Keep her in your prayers! We were able to teach Frederic and Botond as well. I don’t know if I have told you about Fred, but he is in his 20’s and he is from France! He has been taught everything, but he is worrying about committing to baptism. He just needs to take a step of faith. Pray for him as well please! Oh and he is coming to Vegas in 3 weeks 🙂

Cool story: Last week Sunday, a man named Mark approached another set of Elders that I am staying in the same apartment with and asked them if he could be baptized! He is from Cork, but he has been living in China for the past 6 years. 2 years ago, he researched the Mormon church, read the Book of Mormon, and gained a testimony of the church. He went to an international branch in China, but he wasn’t able to be baptized because of the government there. He has been waiting for 2 years to be baptized. I was able to see Mark (with special permission) be baptized, confirmed, and receive the Aaronic Priesthood in 8 days. He left back for China today. I know that he didn’t bump into the missionaries by chance. I know that miracles happen. I saw the change in his face after joining the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love being a missionary.

Have a great week and keep the faith!

Elder Swenson

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

8 Fernwood Close
Wilton
Cork
Ireland
Kissing the Blarney stone
Kissing the Blarney Stone
Blarney Castle
Blarney Castle
Leave a Reply

