Smallest County in Ireland

February 8, 2016

Cork is the smallest county in Ireland. Ya know why?… Because it can fit in a bottle! Hahaha a member in Belfast told me that. Cork is AMAZING! It is the second biggest city in Ireland! There are tons of people to talk to and the missionary work is going great here. I am currently staying in what we call a 6 man flat. 6 missionaries in 1 appartment. Crazy huh? We are trying to find another apartment for 2 of us, but nothing yet! My companion is Elder Van Staden! He is 20 years old, from Pretoria, South Africa, is 10 months out, and is probably the funniest guy I have ever met. We are so ready to work hard this transfer. He has been here for 5 transfers and this transfer is only 4 weeks so he is most likely moving at the end of the month. Sister Berkabile spent 4 months of her mission in Cork so shout out to her!

 

I was able to attend an All-Ireland Conference where President of the Seventy Elder Donald L. Hallstrom and Area Seventy Elder Adonay S. Obando were able to address us. Elder Obando talked about knowing who we are. We are ALL children of our Heavenly Father. If you don’t have this understanding, get it! It is so important. It will give you a sense of belonging and purpose. Plead with your Heavenly Father to gain this knowledge and you will receive it. Elder Hallstrom talked about a lot of different things, but the main thing I remember is his testimony. Probably the most powerful testimony I have ever heard in my life before.

I love you all! Sorry this is so short, but nothing really happens on moves week. Tune in next week for more interesting stuff!

Elder Swenson

P.S. The Blarney Stone is in my area!!!!!!!!!! I am kissing it next week.

P.P.S. Now that I am in the Republic, my Irish word of the week is actually Irish (Gaelic)!

Irish Word of the Week: álainn = Beautiful

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

8 Fernwood Close
Wilton
Cork
Ireland
download
Leave a Reply

