Goodbye Cavehill!

February 1, 2016

Hello everyone! I got my moves call yesterday and I will be leaving Cavehill! I am sad to leave all the people I have gotten so close to over the past 3 months. Cheryl has a baptismal date for February 27th! There will be sisters coming into Cavehill so they will take over just fine. Clara is also progressing steadily and has a testimony of Joseph Smith! Kieran isn’t answering his phone 😦 Besides that, this week has been saying goodbye to people for Elder Smith! Elder Smith left for the mission home this morning and will be flying home Wednesday! I am grateful for everything he has taught me.

But my new area is called Cork! It is a city in Limerick in the Republic of Ireland! Everyone says that Cork is the best area in the mission so I am stoked. There is a lot going on there and it is a big area. My new companion will be Elder Vans Staden and he is from South Africa. I know the Lord needs me down south and I am excited to see what will happen!
 
Alma 5:27-28 Have ye walked, keeping yourselves blameless before God? Could ye say, if ye were called to die at this time, within yourselves, that ye have been sufficiently humble? That your garments have been cleansed and made white through the blood of Christ, who will come to redeem his people from their sins? Behold, are ye stripped of pride? I say unto you, if ye are not ye are not prepared to meet God. Behold ye must prepare quickly; for the kingdom of heaven is soon at hand, and such an one hath not eternal life. I love asking myself questions like this. I know that if we live our lives in such a way where we can answer YES to all of these questions, we will see the joy and happiness that our Heavenly Father has in store for us. I don’t know why, but I feel that these next couple transfers will be a humbling experience.
I love you all and pray for you as well! This Saturday, I hit my 6 month mark. The time has flown and I know I have a lot left on my mission, but I know if I work hard, the time will fly. Have a great week!
Elder Swenson
Irish Word of the Week: Dander = Walk
elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

Appt. 92 17 Queens Square
Belfast BT1 3FF
Northern Ireland
Leave a Reply

