My Week Jan. 25th

January 25, 2016

I am having trouble figuring out titles for my emails. Hahaha Hello!! This week was a struggle, but I learned a lot. My zone meeting and instruction went great! I learned a lot about our mission for 2016 as a mission! (see what I did there?) Our scripture for the year is Doctrine and Covenants section 45 verse 62: For verily I say unto you, that great things await you. Pretty cool huh? I am excited to see what is going to happen this year 🙂 On Wednesday, there was a World Wide Missionary Broadcast for every single mission in the world! It was incredible. We were able to hear from all kinds of General Authorities! Apostles, members of the 70, Presiding Bishopric, General Young Women’s President and more! It was a wonderful learning experience.

As far as the area, we got to see Cheryl 2 times! She came over to a member’s house for a lesson and it went really well. She is feeling a bit down and didn’t come to church, so pray for her. We had an appointment with Kieran, but he stood us up 😦 We saw Clara McKnight and taught her about the Word of Wisdom. She was reluctant at first, but she accepted it. Besides that, we didn’t teach much, but that is okay 🙂
I have been thinking about that scripture from Doctrine and Covenants and I have come to realize something. When we are down, we don’t tend to look ahead for things that await us. I know I don’t. But the Gospel of Jesus Christ teaches us that many GREAT things await us. I know that if we all endure our trials well on Earth, we will be able to live with our families forever in God’s presence. That brings so much peace to my soul. I am so happy when I share this with people and this is why I am on my mission! I love you all to bits and have a great week!
Elder Swenson
Irish Word of the Week: Knackered = Tired

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

Appt. 92 17 Queens Square
Belfast BT1 3FF
Northern Ireland
Leave a Reply

