♪♫ Count Your Many Blessings ♪♫ Jan. 11th

Hello friends! Another week down! I have officially been on my mission for 5 months! Time has flown. I am having a blast and my testimony is growing everyday! Clara and Jane got back from Spain so we got to teach them. My companion also taught Ozzy when we were on exchanges and I heard it went well. Cheryl finally answered her phone and we are seeing her today 🙂 Things are beginning  to pick back up after the Christmasseason.

We sang one of my favorite hymns on Sunday “Count Your Many Blessings”. This is something that my father is GREAT at. For as long as I can remember, he has always told us specifically what he is grateful for. He continues to do so in his weekly letters. I feel like we, as humans, can find ourselves focusing on the negative in our lives more than the positive. Yes, I may be away from my family and friends, can’t watch TV or listen to regular music, etc, etc. BUT I am gaining experiences that I would never be able to experience, helping others, establishing a work ethic, improving my life skills (financial, social, mental, physical, spiritual), growing my testimony, and I could go on forever. I am loving serving the Lord. I invite you all to reflect on the many blessings that you have in your own lives. Have a great week!
We went streetboarding with the zone leaders again!
Elder Swenson

Irish Word of the Week: Muller = Mother

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

Appt. 92 17 Queens Square
Belfast BT1 3FF
Northern Ireland
Streetboarding

Streetboarding in Belfast

Leave a Reply

