11 Days!

December 14, 2015

I can’t wait for Christmas! I love Christmas time. Here in Belfast they hang lights all over the city center where I live and it is so pretty at night. I had an amazing week once again! Elder Smith and I are doing a lot of great work here and like I have said before, the Lord is definitely behind it all. Cheryl didn’t make it to church, which makes me sad, but she really loves to have us over and learn. Clara and Jane are being difficult, but progress is being made! Clara came to church once again, but she is scared to pray. She is scared what the answer is going to pray. Her older sister Jane is struggling with the possibility of God existing. Please pray for them! Elder Smith and I started teaching a man named Andy this week too! He has had a rough life and doesn’t have too much interest, but I know that will change.

I have been reading “Our Search for Happiness” by Elder M. Russell Ballard and I love it! It simply explains the gospel in a small book for anyone, member of our faith or not! I love the title. Isn’t that what life is all about? Trying to be happy? I know that I don’t have to search for it anymore. The Gospel of Jesus Christ can increase the quality of our lives and make it possible for us to have lasting happiness that God offers, not fleeting pleasure that the world offers. I love you all and remember what makes you happy this Christmas season!
Elder Swenson
Irish words of the weeks! 
A Geg=A Funny Person

Mucker=Friend

elderpaulswenson.wordpress.com

17 Queens Square Apartment 92
Belfast BT1 3FF
Northern Ireland
Leave a Reply

