Try your best!

October 12, 2015

Greetings from the Borders! Sorry about the short email this week! Quick shoutout to Marissa who is moving to California for a couple months for her job! Keep her in your prayers! Having a car is soooooo nice. We were able to teach so many people this week, but I am scared I am gonna get fat. We are teaching Daniel again! He didn’t burn the Book of Mormon like his friends said. He seems a lot more motivated this time around. Elizabeth is doing great, but didn’t come to church 😦 We are getting a lot of new investigators that seem really solid. I am beginning to see the difference the gospel can make in people’s lives. I know that growing up, I took the gospel for granted. I never thought about my life without it. So many people in this world are lost and don’t even know it. As missionaries, we are trying to help people recognize that. Our brothers and sisters. And it is so frustrating when they don’t! I am so happy for this gospel in my life and just want to tell everyone about it. And all of you can too! Don’t be afraid to share the gospel!

I read the First Presidency message for the October Ensign this week and loved it. https://www.lds.org/ensign/2015/10/finish-with-your-torch-still-lit?lang=eng I know that it can be hard to start and then finish things in life and being able to look back and say, “I did the best I could do. I didn’t waste a second.” I hope that I will be able to do that with my mission. I believe that a mission is one of the hardest things you can do in your life, but it is the best thing you can do FOR your life. I would like to challenge everyone to put your all into everything that you do. Whether that is home teaching or doing a chore or serving a mission. Try it out and you won’t be let down!

Elder Swenson

Scottish word of the week!
tea=dinner
 
Elder Swenson
26 Woodlea Wood Street
Galashiels
TD1 1QW
Scotland
Pictures
Dumfries
Elder Lampropoulos
William Wallace Statue
Scott’s View
Hawick
IMG_0047 (2) IMG_0049 (2)
IMG_0028 (2)
IMG_0020 (2) IMG_0017 (2) IMG_0006 (2)
Leave a Reply

